IntlDeaf Dev.Org

I'd Do for my Deaf people

Charity helps deaf Indians get into the workforce

This charity comes close to being the most right way for social and economic development in developing countries. NGOs by locals as opposed to NGOs by whites or others who are not nationals of some developing country makes sense to me. I’ve a long list of reasons to why I believe so. The success here lies in the fact that this woman founder, Ruma Roka knows what and how people do and think in her own country. Some people will question who Ruma Roka might be, though I’d view her and that those who pave a way for Deaf people to move forward and promote are allies and key to strengthening Deaf community and society.

Hands waving for Ruma Roka and the Deaf community there.

BBC News: Charity helps deaf Indians get into the workforce
Some of India’s deaf people are getting jobs thanks to a charity that is making companies look more closely at what deaf workers can bring to a firm.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-26254782

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2014 by in Deaf News and tagged , , .